In Honor of the Holiday Season


I’ve added an image link to the Toys For Tots donation page.  This has always been one of my favorite Holiday time charities.  For one, it’s a cause that really delivers and makes sure that the kids get their gifts.  And two, what is better than making sure a less fortunate child has a memorable Christmas.

I know Christmas shouldn’t be about gifts and money and material items.  But when I think back to my childhood, the memories were about Santa caring enough about each and every child to make sure they had something to open and enjoy that morning.  That, to me, shows love and kindness.  And that, to me, is what the holiday season is about.

Even if you give just a little, or find a toy drop off near you, you would be helping a child and family tremendously.  Together, we could really provide these kiddos with great memories just like you and I have.  You don’t have to do it right now, but just keep it in mind when you’re feeling generous this season.

Love!

Ashley

**Note: Toys For Tots has NO affiliation with this page.  I’ve taken the liberty myself to include their link on my site.  I’ve done so on my own will, and they don’t have any association with this site.  It’s purely out of kindness.**

16 thoughts on “In Honor of the Holiday Season

  1. Youwelcome dear Ashley!!!
    I always remember you and and everyday see your pics on my iPod and i say : wow!!! Ashley is always lovely for me!!!
    I like you so much. You are like a sister for me now. Kiss

  2. Very good organization, nothing better than seeing a child receiving a gift at Christmas, I wish I could help but I am from another country, I try to help here as possible
    sorry for my bad English

  3. I don’t hate you. I don’t hate anybody! If I don’t get back to you right away it’s because I’m incredibly busy. Thank you for your proverb. I like it a lot! =)

  4. Ashley
    I don’t know why you don’t answer me and why you hate me. Of course I know you don’t like Iranian. But it’s 5th years I’m you fan and every morning I see your eyes pic that I have in mobile and iPod touch.
    I really like you and love you. Sorry again for my poor English.
    Best wishes for you.
    Kiss

  5. It’s an IRANIAN proverb about memories :      
    “The best memory is that which forgets nothing, but injuries. Write kindness in marble and write injuries in the dust.”

Comments are closed.